first semester disaster
2003-11-14 at 7:18 p.m.

the last thing i want to do tommorow morning is wake up at 7:30 in order to register for classes. on a saturday. not just any saturday though. a saturday that i have to work at 9am. this means being overly tired for the 8 hours i have to sit at a stupid desk and answer phones. this also means i don't have nearly enough time to register for classes. already most of the classes i had wanted are full, which is just my luck.

and i am just so bored. i can't go out because i don't feel good and because if i want to make it through tommorow i had better get some sleep. i have so much homework to be doing tommorow to finish off this semester. i'm terrified of my grades. i just can't do poorly... i just slack off so much. especially with math. it just seemed so easy in the beginning...i didn't have to study or anything, and now im too lazy to do it even though i need to. i completely bombed a quiz today. argh. im pulling about a b in sociology, a b- in health and human services, an a in english, a b in world civ, and im guessing a c or d in math. not exactly how i wanted to be doing.

ive just been such an emotional mess this semester. i focus when im in class, but any time outside of that i can't do a damn thing. my mind just wanders and i start crying or i start feeling happy so i treat myself to a shopping trip or some food and then some tv to watch while i eat the food. it's horrible. i've lost so much focus, and i really didn't intend to screw myself over. my life just interferred with...my life. i'm not good at balancing responsibilities and emotions.

i had better go get everything organized for myself so i can get all of my work done at work tommorow.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host