the all mighty penis
2004-02-08 at 8:14 p.m.

out last night. didn't get in until 3:30. hungover this morning. mitch calls my phone at 6 something in the morning, it only rings once. i go back to sleep. i wake up and call him, he says he wanted to bring my calculator over, but he wanted to let me sleep in before work. i explain that im not working and he comes over. he gives me the calculator and is about to leave. i ask him to come and talk for a bit. we do. i tell him that he was right and i was thankful he did what he did. i explain that the reason i fought with him on his birthday was because i had already decided i couldn't be with him anymore. he said he knew. so on and so forth. i tell him i want to be his friends someday, but now is not that time. i tell him i will call him when im ready, he says he will call occasionally in between.

hannah, missy, melissa, and i were toronto bound this morning. i went into my room to grab one last thing and there sits mitch's cell phone. after obviously checking the call history repeatedly, i call and let him know i have it. tell him i'll bring it into his work when i get home from toronto.

a nice day in toronto. would have been nicer had i not been running on..mmm..8 hours of sleep for 2 days. an awesomely cheap canadian meal, some shopping, failure to get id's, but future plans to return again. i must say that toronto is the new york city of canada. but this new york city doesn't suck. it's not as crowded, the people are nicer, and somehow there seems to be less pollution. it raised my spirits about someday living in a city. perhaps toronto even?

and now, the SHABANG of the entry! i go to mitch's work to drop off the phone. his friend dan is working, he comes over to talk with me. he is probably one of the nicest and most unique people i have ever met. one of those people that makes everyone feel welcome. at that party i went to a while back i felt out of place, and he spent an hour talking and building a most artistic beer pyramid with me. just an all around great guy.

mitch had told me earlier that dan had recently got his penis pierced, and i enquire about this further. dan invites me into the back to have a closer look. i can't tell if that's horror or amusement on mitch's face. either way, i'm seeing an unfamiliar penis, and dan is making better conversation with me than mitch. he takes me into the bathroom and whips it out. more or less just in awe of seeing someone else's penis. it's been over 2 years since that has happened. i am in love with dan for being so open about himself and for not caring one bit what mitch thinks of taking me into a bathroom and showing me his penis. again, an all around awesome guy.

but, the point here is, i had an epiphany. in that moment, that moment when i saw another boys penis, i knew i was going to be ok. because there it was. and there will be more in my life. and i have already crossed the "i haven't seen someone else's penis in two years" line. and there are guys who i have no interest in that are willing to show me their penis piercings in front of their best friend who happens to be my ex boyfriend.

and all was right with the world.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host