color me sick
2004-04-06 at 10:46 p.m.

it's been a while. to be honest, i don't really remember writing that last entry.

my mini-savatical was due to illness. not just any illness, a missed school, work, friends, sunshine for over a week type illness. first...the flu. puking, sore throat like no other, snot gallore, pale as a ghost, wanting to die. then, THEN, saturday roles around and i'm feeling a lot better. i go out and i buy two new fish (max and cleopatra) and im all happy like. but, then, my ear starts hurting.

and lo and behold, i wake up at 2am sunday morning to find both my ears oozing blood and puss. two sever inner ear infections. another orange shiny bottle of pills.

i must tell you now, i have never in my entire life felt pain this severe. i promised God that if he stopped i would never talk to mitch ever again. i then came to the conclusion that i was ready to die. and i offered myself up to God somewhere around 5am after 3 straight hours of crying, calls to the doctors, and an almost trip to the emergency room later.

needless to say, i survived. hah, even GOD doesn't want me!

i can't hear a damn thing. nothing. not the vacuum, not someone talking, not the dryer warming up my hoodie. nada. it kind of leaves me all warm and fuzzy inside actually.

in happier news, i am making a most stupendous effort to cut off contact with mitch. really, im trying. i intended to write all about that, but somehow i'm not in the mood for a terribly analytical, depressing entry. you are spared.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host