opening doors
2004-04-11 at 3:17 p.m.

why only one or another or none at all? how come everytime i trip, i never fall?

happy easter. heh.

i got back a review recently, and i couldn't help but laugh. not at the reviewer really, but at my own stupidity for caring what a perfect stranger thinks of me. there must have been a million comments about my lack of capitilization.

did you ever think that i dont capitalize because when i come here to write an entry words are oozing out of me and the idea of holding down the shift key every few seconds is enough to make me explode?

and, of course, a comment about how i say a lot of the same things in my entries. there's quite a bit of depth to that. because im struggling with the same things. that makes me who i am. that sums up all my flaws, and it is of course going to come across in my writing.

i guess im just using the review as an excuse to write about writing. it's just kind of ridiculous to toss my written life at a stranger and expect them to get it.

things are going alright. i had to register for classes at 8am this morning. yes, easter morning. this is how diverse and anti-catholic my university is. i don't mind really, but i was still drunk from the night before and the busy signal in my ear for 20 minutes straight created a hangover. i am taking the most random courses ever, chosen with no help from my "advisor" and completely random. you ready?

american lives and environments

lit types: poetry

beginners italian

music: master composers

human nutrition

so fuck not having a major. fuck the system. fuck taking any in common courses.

im happy. yea, i feel good. i've got a bit of balance in my life right now and i feel ok. im doing what i want, seeing who i want, and taking care of things.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host