marionette
2003-09-24 at 5:31 p.m.

id forgotten how wonderful g. love was. if anyone has a second download "gimme some love" or "milk and cereal".

which brings me to my next point. don't think i would dare write an entry that didn't relate to mitch. how silly of you to think so. anyways. i was introduced to g. love because of some songs of his that mitch put onto a cd for me. and today, i was driving along, and im usually at my best with it all in my car, and i started thinking about how we dated a year. an entire year. in high school thats a big deal, and i dont mean compared to other people's relationships. its just that so much goes on in your life when you're in high school, and to share that entire year with someone else is pretty mind blowing. there's not a single memory that doesn't involve him in some way. and when i think about it all chronologically, im just blown away. and if anyone remembers the beginning you recall just how happy i was. i mean this was the boy that promised me the world, and never went back on his word.

i guess i wanted to write some important things here about him right now, but my mind is going so many different ways. its just, you know when you love someone, a friend or a boyfriend or a family member, and you lose them and for a while it appears to you that no part of your life was untouched by them. every living or non living thing, every topic, every homework assignment, each step you take, the outfit you pick out to wear that day, the way you fix your hair, the music you recommend, how you interact with people...it's all somehow connected to them. and when i put it that way, i wonder how someone can just walk out on you like that. its like im constantly trying to pick myself up, trying to tell myself that im me, and i have control over that. but, in reality, i feel like i have strings attached to me, and that he dropped me onto the ground, and the strings all knotted together. i hate knots.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host