my birthday
2003-11-05 at 12:23 p.m.

my birthday was okay. my pessimistic view of it all from the start didn't help. my day of course started out bad because i didn't hear from mitch in the morning as i figured. but, i did gifts with my family and got a lot of nice stuff, then out to lunch with adam. it was really good to see him and spend some time talking with him. mid-lunch mitch called. he had stayed home sick with a bad migraine and had called at soon as he woke up. normally this would cheer me up but it more or less got me mad because i let it start to ruin the day. went shopping with missy in which she bought me really cute jeans to go out in this weekend. blah blah blah. went out to dinner at night, which was nice, but there was just a lot of tension between various people.

riana was asking me about jerell and i had been holding mitch's hand (we were in cute mode) and i made the mistake of saying that he and i had gone out on a few dates and mitch pulled his hand away from me. everyone saw and i just kind of stuttered. bad choice of words i guess. i felt bad. i got a surprise call from jenessa right in the middle of dinner which was awesome:) i wasn't expecting it at all and it was a nice perk to dinner. mitch made me the cutest card with all different pictures and a really really nice note with it, and a $20 blockbuster card because when he went to go buy me finding nemo, which was released on my birthday, he found out you can only buy it if you have a reserved copied. but he promised to watch it with me this weekend. for the most part i got really sweet or funny cards from everyone, some money, a hoodie from jerell, (so comfy!)a shirt from melissa, and a cd from hannah.

all in all it was a good birthday. nothing entirely spectacular. had a long conversation with mitch at night which just managed to dissapoint me, as usual. i guess i didn't really have anything worth writing.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host