mitchapalooza 2
2003-08-31 at 10:03 a.m.

so i go upstairs just now and my dad says "im going to burger king, do you want anything?" i say i would like a medium hash brown and proceed to the bathroom. i come back out and he tells me "i dont like you eating hash browns, it's unhealthy, you're too young to be eating like that." i look down at myself, half expecting to see some fresh layers of fat. sometimes i really find everything in this house so obnoxious and exhausting. both my brothers are gone, so it's just me. im probably just cranky, tired, and over reacting.

and im a bitch too. got mad at mitch for not such good reasons last night, and i just wonder what it is that makes me do it.

i also forgot to write an entry about last weekend. as an end of summer celebration, i went out with the boys and hannah and riana down on south campus. we attended *mitch-a-palooza 2* (!!) which, when we first got there, was incredibly beat so we had one cup of beer each, then stole a shitload of their alcohol. now, for counting purposes, at stop #1 of this party i had one beer, and 4 shots. from there we drove around for a while, then back because a ton more people showed up. i had beer #2. then we went off to see greg downtown at queen city lounge. now, i had already consumed 6 beverages which is enough to make me happily drunk, i tell tony not to let me have anything else. we get in free since greg knows the bouncer. i walk in and my cousin is standing there, she knows the bartender. so, in all my excitement we take two shots together. i go off to dance for a bit, she buys me a sex on the beach. i go dance some more. i take a shot with hannah and greg. this for a grand total of 11 drinks. i am a 5'5'' 110 pound girl. that many drinks=not good.

to say the least, i got into the car for the ride home, and somewhere along the way i end up with head out the window puking. i go home, puke some more. i thought i was dying, and i remember laying in bed laughing to myself that indeed they would find me dead tommarow, but it was worth it. i did in fact wake up, only to lean over and puke into my trash can. i always think when i wake up im sober, but it had only been 3 hours since i stopped drinking, so i was still incredibly intoxicated. i got up and tried to go to the bathroom, missing the toilet a few times. plopped myself down in the shower and went back to bed. woke up again, puked some more. went to rianas grad party where i managed not to puke, but just look incredibly green. a wonderful way to end summer. (im not sure if im being sarcastic or not)

so hmm. i dont really have much else to write about i guess. i intended to write some sort of philosophical entry. sorry.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host