my parents
2003-01-15 at 6:39 p.m.

day 2.

i feel shitty physically and mentally. i hate her a little bit more today. not wanting to get into what happened today, because she's too absurd to describe again. i talked to mitch and explained a lot to him and missy came over to see me. i've come to the conclusion that my friends have raised me. my parents gave me the essentials...food, clothes, shelter. my friends however are the ones who taught me about life. i went on all my college visits with them, they helped me fill out all my applications, they drive me around when i need things, they take me to work, they make sure im ok, they tell me to get my homework done, they've taken me to doctors appointments, they remind me to take ibuprofen for my shoulder, they hug me when i need it, they take me on vacation with them. all the things that really matter to a person emotionally they take care of. i suppose its this way for everyone in one way or another, but my friends have been the ones to encourage me, build my self-asteem, keep me going from day to day.

i talked to mitch about it because i was upset that i was going to be my mom some day. then i realized in talking to him that if my friends have taught me all that i need to in order to shape my personality, then i am a mixture of the people i care the most about. i have a little bit of each of them in me.

i wouldn't have wanted to be raised any other way.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host