skiing!
2002-12-28 at 12:05 p.m.

before i start my real entry...anyone reading this should download songs by Jack Johnson and Guster. so good. anyways...

thursday nite i headed down to peek'n peek to the lodge that john and his family rented for his birthday and christmas. it was sooo gorgeous there! the lodge slept 16 people, and that was just in real beds, they had 4 bunk beds and a million pull-out couches. it was huge! when we first got the car that i came with all headed to the lodge and hung out in the indoor/outdoor hot tub and pool. so fun. then we came back to the lodge and just stayed up watchin movies and what not. i am convinced i have the funniest friends in the world. the next morning 10 or so of our friends left, but me, john, melissa, larry, and nick all stayed and got ski passes. i am in love with skiing now...soo fun. haha, but of course for my first time i was all that good. the boys decided we didn't "need the bunny hills", so we got thrown right on to a regular slope. no one really taught me what to do, so i went straight down, skis parallel, going 30 mph with john and larry going as fast as they could behind me to try and stop me. but i took care of that myself, did a somersault, one of my skis flew off and i kept rolling until i landed in a pile at a semi-flat point. but, got back up and did it again...didn't know how to stop so i fell at the bottom. by the end of the day i eventually got the hang of it and stopped falling and actually enjoyed it. despite the fact that my feet swelled up so they couldn't fit in my shoes, i had an awesome time. the ride home was very cool...where i discovered jack johnson (actually, id already heard of him but had only heard a song that he accompanied someone in) and guster during the two hour drive home. a very fun time though:)

christmas was good as well. got some nice new clothes, visited with the family, saw mitch at night for a while. a good time.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host