-
2003-10-18 at 5:16 p.m.

i just wrote an entire entry and then deleted it. i can't begin to explain it, and im so frustrated with the plainness of these sentences. i use the same words, the same way, to say the same things. and not once have i accurately gotten across what i want to say.

i dont understand. and that goes for every part of my life right now. i dont understand why my english skills are lacking so much right now. i dont understand why i stopped writing poetry. i dont understand why im not with mitch. i dont understand why everything looked green the other night. my hoodie, my computer, everything. i dont understand why ive gone back to pulling out my eyelashes as a way of dealing with life. i dont understand how i finally gave unconditional love to someone, and it got ripped away from me. i dont understand religion, or faith, or fate. i dont understand why no one ever emails me just to say hi. i dont understand why i cant cry today, despite everything. i dont understand why the teeny wart on my finger wont go away. i dont understand so much stuff in my health and human services class, because my vocabulary isn't that developed yet. and i cant just voice my opinion. i dont understand why i cant muster any or self-confidence. i dont understand why boys don't come up to girls and tell them they're beautiful, because they are. i dont understand why the mazes in the haunted catacombs last nite were so small that no person over 130 pounds stood any chance of fitting through.

i hate my inability to write. i hate that it could be better but due to laziness i dont try to improve it.

gah i am so frustrated. and i still haven't gotten across any part of any point i want to make.

and, shit, i forgot to write this first time around...

ill be okay.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host