"ill be ok" (no parenthesis!!!)
2003-10-17 at 12:17 a.m.

I was okay as long as I was writing. Whenever anything hurt me I wrote, but after a while I couldn't anymore. I just stopped. It was like the sadness stopped filling me up with stuff to turn into art. I was just empty.

i like that quote. i think its me, and my diary, in a nutshell.

today is such a beautiful day out. more accurately, i probably think it's beautiful because it's a friday and i just woke up. thank God for both my morning classes being canceled!! i slept for 12 straight hours. i haven't done that in...forever. and im refreshed and happy:) i woke up and looked in my mirror, hair all disheveled, eyes all squinty, and started singing "good morning beautiful". hehe. well, iii think im beautiful:)

i get kind of scared of these moods, because i never know when they're going to end. but, i know that i only have two classes today, its gorgeous out, and tonight tony and i are going to the haunted catacombs!

i also made a decision that i'm going to write "ill be ok" at the bottom of every one of these entries until, well, im ok. im going to try to do it at the end of every entry, even the pessimistic entries where every other word is "FUCK" or "STD". my greatest challenge? writing ill be ok at the end of those entries without putting (STD!!!) and (FUCK!!) at the end of it. hopefully writing it at the end will bring me back down to earth. or not, but its a thought...:)

my good mood has already begun to fade, so i best be going.

ill be ok.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host