the end is drawing near
2003-06-02 at 3:23 p.m.

my nails got so long! this is a huge accomplishment. i have waited 17 long years to be able to say that i can scratch my back! woo. hoo!

finally started having people sign my yearbook today and a lot of the things people wrote really meant things to me. dave's meant the most to me. in part of it he wrote "thanks for shooting me smiles when my days are going shitty. your smile could perk up anyones day" and "im sure wherever you go in life you will be wildly succesful and happy." these are exactly the things i want to have people think about me, and if i have made one person believe that, then i am happy.

my thoughts of these past four years have finally turned sad. i can't believe its almost over. i don't feel like im old enough to go on. i feel like i should just be beginning my senior year. reading my best friends notes to me makes me realize all i've done these past years. and i realized that the majority of my happiness in high school is owed to the boys. without them i would have been lost. they've always been there at 8am on a hungover sunday to help me with a problem. they took revenge on shitty ex boyfriends. they got me to laugh after the worst day, and to realize i was over reacting. they were fine with it when i called at odd hours just to talk. they never asked why, they just listened. and, the three of them who remained loyal friends even when i wasn't around as much. that meant, and still means, the absolute world to me. and of course they were there for the laughs too...the most hilarious and spontaneous nights, from car surfing to massive water balloon wars. larry was always there to offer me boxers and a hoodie when i was soaked. each of them cuddled with me on many the drunken occasions. i became one of the boys through the years, they opened their tight circle up to me--the original girl. it's so hard to express so many years worth of gratitude and love. they made me, and my high school experience, what it is.

and it's almost over. wow.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host