english
2003-11-07 at 12:43 p.m.

i talked to my english profesor today about what classes to take next semester. he didn't really help, besides giving me the booklet that my advisor suggested i look at. i'm right back at square one. he asked me who my favorite author was and questions like that. i don't have one. i'm not some english buff. i just know that im passionate about reading and writing, and that has to tell me something. the whole reason i told myself not to go into english was because i wasn't the best at it. and now it's being reinforced. im trying to reconvince myself that i should stick with it because i love it.

and it's freezing outside today. and windy. one of those days where i can't drag myself to math class... i just can't handle it today. or any day for that matter. i know i should just drag my ass there. i know i know i know.

im going out downtown with missy tonight which should be a little bit of happiness in both of our single lives. she's thinking about transferring to ub which could be cool. she's coming to classes with me tuesday to see how she likes it.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host