my friends say im crazy, and i agree
2004-07-02 at 1:14 p.m.

thanks, direwulf for the welcome back. enjjoy your trip to yellowstone...i am quite jealous.

i am beginning to regain some faith in myself and what i do. mostly i'm trying to increase my writing about anything written anywhere under any circumstances. if i want this writing thing to stick i've got to do it more often. i may not be the best, or even good, at it, but i do love it.

i feel like i haven't done anything monumental yet this summer. and that was a goal, see, to do at least one thing spectacular so i can pluck this summer out of my memory years down the road. i am somewhat sad that i see myself becoming more and more of an "adult" lately. work comes before play and such. there are most certainly days i want to give both my jobs my freakishly small middle finger and head to california or canada or anywhere but buffalo. i am happy here though for the first time in a while. my ducks are all in a line swimming happily behind me, but i would like to take a trip of some sort.

i'm looking forward to starting my second year at UB next year, surprisingly enough. i realize that mitch will be hundreds of miles away and i might not have the best grasp on things, but at least i know i can do it on my own. it will be nice to have a more regular schedule and less work. people often ask me how i like the college i go to, and it feels good to give an honest answer that i love it, and i only wish that it were away. maybe without so much snow. but, i do love that 25,000 other people pass me throughout the day and that sometimes i really will just have to sit alone and eat a bagel and read the schools newspaper, just the same as some days i'll chat with a new friend in the union.

a diary reviewer once told me that she was confused by the fact that i jumped between subjects so quickly. and, to that, i say fuck you.

and that is all.

except this...me drunkily "butt stuffing" on this past new years. who's excited for a new picture each entry?



oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host