two roads diverged in the woods..
2004-07-04 at 9:38 a.m.

hold my hand, baby, don't let go...i'm going to need you down this yellow brick

sometimes i really hate diaryland. so many entries have been lost or have gone unwritten because of "server overload".

i am going to the outerbanks once again this summer to see mitch and his family. this year missy and mitch's best friend jake and i are all driving down. we leave a week from today.

and all i really want right now is to kiss him. and im terrified of what that feelings going to mean when he's gone for more than just a week or two. when it's months. when he's gone for good.

is it stupid to think that i'll always want him in my life? because i do. i would take his hand and run anywhere with him if he only asked. but, deep in my heart, i have the suspicion that he will be the one to walk away. again.

we are at an irreplaceable point right now. we are together and happy and smiles and past forgotten. but, his leaving for college is looming above our heads. and, i know my heart is going to break again and life wont seem the same. and it always comes back to him, because he is the other half of my smile and my tears. and he has made me feel beautiful and loved and funny. and you just don't let people like that go.

and the sad part is, i don't know if i ever will.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host