let her be.
2003-11-18 at 1:29 p.m.

last night i tried to leave, cried so much I could not believe she was the same girl i fell in love with long ago.. she went in the back to get high, i sat down on my couch and cried yellin' "oh mama, please help me. won't you hold my hand?" and let her cry...if the tears fall down like rain. let her sing...if it eases all her pain. let her go...let her walk right out on me. and if the sun comes up tomorrow, let her be...let her be.

how long is too long? how much is too much? i'm asking for your help. is three months too long to wait for someone to come to their senses? or should i wait for as long as it takes to make a decision? should i stay for the sake of a love i never thought would end? should i try and make it work?

im at a crossroads. either way is going to be painful. i don't know whether to hold on knowing that it will never be the same again, or let go knowing i could lose something i love forever. maybe i am only overanalyzing. but, at these moments where i'm crying out to no one in particular to help me, it doesn't seem over-analytical. i've been going around in circles for weeks and weeks now. i'm getting myself no where.

someone please let me know what i should do. as innocent onlookers, what do you think? email me. leave me a note. something.

she never lets me in, only tells me where she's been when she's had too much to drink. i say that i don't care, i just run my hands through her dark hair then i pray to God...you gotta help me fly away. and just...let her cry.



oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host