when is it my turn?
2003-08-19 at 1:19 p.m.

my brother left for school in florida two days ago. christina leaves for geneseo friday. i start school on monday. my brother nate leave for new york city monday. i overheard my mom saying to my dad right after josh had left that "from now on life is a series of goodbyes." and that's just what it feels like to me. here i am, growing up, not entirely sure what i am supposed to do with myself.

and nate is going to new york city with a beautiful girl from poland. and i somehow feel lost in the shuffle. i want to drop everything, buy myself a ticket to nyc, and live there for a while. or maybe go off to florida for school. but im just here, an only child as of monday. stuck with my miserable mother and my words-cant-describe father. i feel left behind, unadventerous, and alone.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host