stop time
2003-08-14 at 11:34 a.m.

i swear to god i do have a life. i only write so often because it's therapeutic for me, and i love writing. that said..

last night just went over to tony's for a little shin-dig, nothing too exciting. although there was this pretty obnoxious guy there who was completely wasted after 3 beers, which i found rather funny. i felt pretty good about my tolerance at that point.

school seems far too close, especially with everyone leaving to go away in the next few days. i can say that i am no where near ready for that first day. this summer wasn't even that exciting..in fact it wasn't exciting at all. didn't do anything spectacular, didn't travel except to see mitch in north carolina, didn't do all the things i always wanted to do before college started. and now i am destined to spend at least 4 more years schooling myself, before i begin some job i am destine to most likely hate. i have never, and dont think will ever, be ready for what people call the "real world". i am somewhere between kindergarten and my first kiss. that's the range that i am fully prepared to live in. it just blows my mind how fast its all gone by. already high school seems far away. this is what i waited all my life for, and now i would give anything to go back to before.

my only option however is to continue on, as nothing i will ever do will stop time even momentarily.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host