poetry and such
2003-05-13 at 8:36 p.m.

carolyns entry started me thinking, these are personal to me, but maybe they apply to you too...

do you ever think that something is going to make you really happy, but once its over it only makes you feel emptier

can one ugly glance ruin an otherwise perfect day for you

do you ever see a random boy driving in a truck and picture yourself spending the rest of your life with him

do you ever stand in front of a mirror for an hour and pick yourself apart

am i the only one content with staying home on a friday night to listen to sappy music

do you get sad when you realize you haven't stayed home on a friday just listening to sappy music in a long long time

do you ever feel like you're entire year was wasted away by waiting for phone calls, trying to please others, trying to impress others...trying to be something your not

do you ever want to scream at a signifigant other "there's more to me than you", yet mean it only to convince yourself

do your toes ever turn purple when they get cold (mine do.)

i suppose that's all. just finished up my creative writing poetry project, because i lost the whole thing along with a folder with all my math homework/tests/notes in it. i am not happy. however i found an old poem i wrote about adam, one i was so in love with at the time...

A trail of smoke followed my glare

Puffs and pushes from your lips

Entering in such a sweet way

In those blazing eyes are unformed tears

With no where to go

Through the haze I tried to reach you

You�re gone either way

This place could never hold you

What I gave is all you had to claim

Now im just in the way

Your passions became your pain

But you�ve learned to hate the world anyway

reminded me of what a hopeless romantic i am. i really wanted to fix his whole life. i found a lot of old poems about heartbreak, some that i still fully relate to. sometimes i wonder why i am so sad some days about love when i have all i could ask for. i think i set my expectations too high. maybe i like having my heart broken. i can't figure it out.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host