reckless abandonment
2004-05-16 at 1:12 p.m.

dont go looking in my eyes tonight, so dont go telling me lies tonight. so dont go promising me skies tonight, when you're crazy...you're crazy beautiful.

i have been acting extremely reckless lately, and i know it's going to catch up to me. i also know that this way of life is not me, and that when it all comes crashing down it wont be pretty.

but, staying true to my character, i am doing nothing to prepare myself for this inevitable crashing and burning. look forward to my complaining.

friday night (i love how much these entries jump around) i went out with mitch and his friends for a while. mitch and i headed back to his house pretty early and we were just lying there (making out i believe...and this deserves a break in the story...because we have never made out. ever. in two years together. it just never worked and we hated it together. well friday night it worked and it was beautiful and wet and sexy) and all of a sudden he says hes sick. and he tries to make it to the bathroom only he doesn't and i have to help him.

so, we make it to the bathroom. and he has a hard time aiming at the toilet bowl, so every few seconds im grabbing him by the neck and shoving his face in the toilet. at one point he tries to get in the shower and i pull him back down. then, THEN, the crazy boy starts telling me he's not going to make it and to wake his parents up. go into their bedroom where they are fast asleep and wake them up. thankfully i had enough sense to realize that the massive amounts of beer mixed with even more pot has made him a paranoid, puking, drunk. so, i eventually coax him into his room.

i say coax like it was an easy thing. he is almost a foot taller than me and 80 pounds heaiver. he was soaking wet with sweat and stumbling everywhere so, slipping and sliding out of my arms, i get him into the bed. set up a bucket for him to puke into. put a fan on him. undress him. put a wet towel on his neck. rub his back.

and you know whats the greatest thing about puking drunk people (myself included)? how they say "im sorry" in between each time they hurl. it's funny really, but also somewhat annoying. i know you're sorry, your puke knows your sorry, the bucket knows your sorry, you're stomach sure as hell knows you're sorry.

anyways, after a good hour of trying to get him to drink water and keeping him on his side and filling a good portion of the bucket, he's in good shape (ready to sleep, not puking anymore).

missy comes and gets me and when i go to say goodbye he speaks a bunch of gibberish, some more "im sorrys"'s, some "i love you"'s, and an attempt to kiss my lips, whcih i quickly redirect to my cheek.

did i mention i was drunk the entire time too? who else thinks i should be a nurse? mm hmm.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host