all i wanted was some soup
2004-03-07 at 9:09 p.m.

i've been sick lately. mitch called this morning because we were supposed to get together for a little bit. he wasn't able to see me. but, he promised to leave me messages throughout the day to make me feel better, and write me an email, and then stop by after work with a "surprise".

none of these things happened. not a single phone call. no email. he got out of work over an hour ago and i haven't heard a thing from him.

someday i swear i will learn.

it just sortive hurts to be this sick and to feel like someone was going to come and take care of me and then have it not happen. and i guess i keep hoping the doorbell will ring and he'll be upstairs with something for me. but, even that doesn't negate the fact that he never called or emailed.

it's pointless to let these things bother me again and again. but it still hurts, and all i really wanted was to feel loved for a day.

and i guess that makes me stupid. really fucking stupid.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host