it is time to grow up
2003-11-28 at 4:03 p.m.

i never thought of it this way. it took a good friend to tell me. a good friend to reinforce what i've known was the truth for a long time. a good friend to say what everyone else thought but wouldn't tell me.

it's time to grow up.

it's time to let go of everything that keeps me wanting to rewind my life or wish change never happened. it's time to let go of what keeps me living in, and yearning for, my senior year of high school. it's time to do things for myself.

i have to let go now. i have to ignore my real reason's for staying....worrying about him moving on, having just gone on birth control and now having no purpose for it, clinging to a time when i was happy. those are my real reason's.

ive held myself back for too long as it is.

oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host