i never know what to title these...
2003-05-18 at 5:20 p.m.

so mitch's prom was pretty fun. having it in his gym wasn't exactly the greatest thing ever, but i cant complain too much. dancing with him was a bit of an obstacle as he is really tall, and i don't like dancing with boys. i've never dated or liked a boy who danced. i dance with girls, i dance by myself...this makes me happy. dancing with really tall boys does not. but, we made the best of it and i had a good time despite some serious pmsing. had a bit of a nervous break down right before he picked me up because i felt ugly. indeed i wasn't, my hair looked really cute and my makeup as well. i felt pretty once we got there.

afterwards we went out to eat just the two of us, then chilled with a group of his friends, back to my house, then home. i was in bed by 4. slept in until 1:15. i haven't slept past 10 in so long, it felt so good to see those numbers on my clock.

everyone felt the need to share with me that jen and steve had broken up, although that is probably the thought that has been farthest pushed back in my mind for a long time now. im sorry for him, despite still bitter feelings. relationships ending, especially long term, is the worst experience. sometimes i think its worse when you know its the right decision too, just because your heart is not in it anymore. frustrating in that you know things won't get any better. i suppose that's my biggest fear--that one day i'll wake up and know in the pit of my stomach that it wont work anymore. it's so crazy to me that you're mind can do that, completely turn around at any moment. realize this person isn't "the one" for you. and then how do you explain that to someone? this is why i often wonder whether its better to be dumped or be the dumper.



oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host