worlds best female driver
2003-11-24 at 5:17 p.m.

i am an awesome driver.

today, on the ride home, i thought my cell phone had dropped out of my bag into the snow as i scrambled to get into my car. so, while at a red light, i put my bag on my lap and started to dig. after a thorough search i checked the light and realized it was green and the ten or so cars that had been in front of me we're long gone. i slammed my foot on the gas. my car? it didn't move. i pounded on the gas some more, then finally realized my bag had pushed it into neutral. i made it through the yellow light. no one else did.

but, the odd thing is, not a single person honked at me. im sure they all thought i was stalled, but i kept thinking to myself that i would've been honking like crazy if it was someone else. im sure the majority of the people behind me had just come from UB as well and wanted to get home. so, i felt like a huge bitch. especially because no one honked.

my cell phone? it was down by the gas pedal, tilted on my foot the entire time. eek.

i can't wait to see my driving skills in action for the rest of the winter. i neglected to wipe the snow off of my windows also, so i blindly pulled out all over the campus. i'm sure i shouldn't be publicly saying this. im a good driver, swear to God. school just makes me crazy.

i got my pay back though on the rest of the way home. going down n. forest an old man in front of me thought the turning lane was an entirely separate lane. (because they make 3-lane roads and everything...) i thought he was turning left, only to have him whip back in front of me making me slam on my brakes. at the light he cut across the lanes in front of me again and i couldn't help myself from honking...three times......and swearing...

i'm accumulating bad karma, yes?



oh my - 2005-10-21
miss you - 2004-12-12
bye duckie - 2004-11-17
..trying to be lately - 2004-11-01
guess i'm doing fine - 2004-10-05

previous & next
newest archives profile notes image design host